My Ancient Tech Museum

When you have to account for everything, you end up not throwing stuff out. That’s why in my cupboard at work I have this.

It’s a beauty, isn’t it? It’s a super 8 editing suite. I’ve never used one. When I was in year 9 (that’s a long time ago now) my Media class made a super 8 movie and then found the only place we could get it processed was in Canada, so Chairwars, a brilliant stop-motion animation, never saw the light of day. Nor did Day of the Tripods, another stop-motion. But even though this is of no use at all, I keep it because I really like it, and I’m sure I would be the envy of many media teachers if they knew I had it.

Leave a Reply

